Shortlisted applicants announced for first Journalism Diversity Fund round of 2018

Posted: 9 May 18
Categories: News

Ten hopeful journalists have been shortlisted in the first round of the 2018 Journalism Diversity Fund, which could cover the cost of their NCTJ-accredited journalism training.

The full shortlist is as follows:

Sharmin Akhtar
Solape Alatise
Yasemin Craggs Mersinoglu
Matthew Ford
Maddie Jones
Yusuf Khan
Annisha Maraj
Maria Mehboob
Jessica Murray
Adam Sonin

The candidates will be interviewed by a panel of senior industry figures at Bloomberg’s offices in London on Friday, 18 May.

Bursaries are awarded to those who have a passion for journalism, financial need and can demonstrate how they will bring diversity to the newsroom.

Bursaries can cover NCTJ course fees and may also help towards travel or living expenses.

For further information, contact Cecilia Judmann, events and training officer, on 01799 544945 or email [email protected].