Latest shortlist for Journalism Diversity Fund bursaries announced

Posted: 12 Jun 15
Categories: News

Twelve budding journalists have been shortlisted for Journalism Diversity Fund bursaries to cover the cost of their NCTJ-accredited journalism training.

The full shortlist is as follows:

  • Hannah Anstee
  • Ned Bristow
  • Clinton Forde
  • Tristan Grove
  • Gemma Louise Hodgson
  • Alex Howell
  • Eve Langford
  • Kylie Noble
  • Joseph Smith
  • Clare Speak
  • Dominic Thomas
  • Ann Yip

The candidates have been invited for interview and will be questioned by a panel of senior journalists and editors at Press Association in London on Thursday, 25 June.

The applicants will be asked various questions about their passion for journalism, financial need and diversity.

Bursaries are awarded to those from socially and/or ethnically diverse backgrounds who have a passion for journalism and can demonstrate how they will bring diversity to the newsroom. Bursaries are awarded to cover the cost of journalism training and may include a contribution towards travel or living expenses depending on financial need.

Applications for cohort three are now open. The closing date for applications is Wednesday, 8 July 2015. An application form is available here.