Journalism Diversity Fund awards funding to fourth and final cohort of recipients for 2016/2017

Posted: 23 Jan 17
Categories: News

Seven bursaries have been awarded to successful applicants to the Journalism Diversity Fund for the 2016/2017 academic year. Bursaries were awarded to:

  • Rebecca Banovic, News Associates, London
  • Candiece Cyrus, Press Association, London
  • Tomasz Frymorgen, Press Association, London
  • Natasha Patel, Press Association, London
  • Jennifer Stout, City of Liverpool College
  • Nicholas Turner, Brighton Journalist Works
  • Nadine White, News Associates, London

The interviews were hosted by The Telegraph Group on Friday, 9 December. Interview panels included senior managers and editors from the NCTJ, BBC, Young Journalists Academy, Sky Sports News, Press Association and the Financial Times. The deadline for applications for the first cohort of the 2017/2018 academic year is Wednesday, 5 April 2017 with interviews taking place in May. For further information about the diversity fund please contact [email protected]