Journalism Diversity Fund announces final shortlist for 2012/13 bursaries

Posted: 18 Jan 13
Categories: News

The shortlist for the fourth round of Journalism Diversity Fund bursaries has now been announced.

Seven applicants have been invited for interview and will be questioned by a panel of editors and senior journalists at BBC New Broadcasting House on Friday 1 February.

Nicholas Bieber, Zaneta Denny, Anirudh Katock, Erinn Louise Kerr, Imran Khan, Anthony Lewis-Binns and Alisha Riseley will be asked various questions about their passion for journalism, financial need and diversity.

Successful interviewees will be awarded a bursary to cover the cost of their journalism training. A contribution towards travel or living expenses may also be awarded depending on financial need.

Applications for the 2013/2014 academic year are now open. The closing date for the first round of applications is Wednesday 3 April 2013.

The full shortlist is as follows:

Nicholas Bieber (20), Northampton

Zaneta Denny (26), London

Anirudh Katoch (23), Staffordshire

Erinn Louise Kerr (22), Northern Ireland

Imran Khan (37), Surrey

Anthony Lewis-Binns (26), Coventry

Alisha Riseley (21), Essex