Journalism Diversity Fund announces cohort three shortlist

Posted: 8 Aug 13
Categories: News

Sixteen applicants have been invited for interview and will be questioned by a panel of editors on Friday 23 August.


The interviewees will be asked various questions about their passion for journalism, financial need and diversity.


Successful interviewees will be awarded a bursary to cover the cost of their journalism training. A contribution towards travel or living expenses may also be awarded depending on financial need.


Applications for cohort four are now open. The closing date for applications is 06 November 2013.


The full shortlist is as follows:


Colin Cowan

Samson Dada

Abigail Dunn

Ese Erheriene

Christopher Gage

Kerrina Gray

Joshua Hammond

Jordan Harris

Ana Hine

Gary Hunter

Amy Johnson

Nathan Kidd

Neil Kingston

Rebecca Koncienzcy

Norah Lindsay

Suhail Patel