Schedule

Bursaries are awarded four times per year, in line with key NCTJ course start dates. You can apply to the fund more than once, so if you are unsuccessful initially, you can take the feedback provided on board and reapply if you wish to.

Please note: those who have already started a course are not eligible to apply – the course start date must be after the bursary has been awarded. 

The schedule for courses beginning in the academic year 2022-23 is as follows:

First application round

Deadline for applications Wednesday, 4 May 2022 at 5pm
Shortlist announced Wednesday, 18 May 2022
Interview day Friday, 27 May 2022
Bursaries awarded Wednesday, 1 June 2022


Second application round

Deadline for applications Wednesday, 22 June 2022 at 5pm
Shortlist announced Wednesday, 6 July 2022
Interview day Friday, 15 July 2022
Bursaries awarded Wednesday, 20 July 2022


Third application round

Deadline for applications Wednesday, 27 July 2022 at 5pm
Shortlist announced Wednesday, 10 August 2022
Interview day Friday, 19 August 2022
Bursaries awarded Wednesday, 24 August 2022


Fourth application round

Deadline for applications Wednesday, 2 November 2022 at 5pm
Shortlist announced Wednesday, 16 November 2022
Interview day Friday, 2 December 2022
Bursaries awarded Wednesday, 7 December 2022