Shortlisted applicants announced for fourth round of 2017 bursaries

Twelve hopeful journalists have been shortlisted for the fourth and final round of 2017 Journalism Diversity Fund bursaries, which would cover the cost of their NCTJ-accredited journalism training.

The full shortlist is as follows:

  • Matthew Bell
  • Rianna Croxford
  • Nicola Driscoll-Davies
  • Lucy Harley-McKeown
  • Hannah Lovejoy
  • Amar Mehta
  • Yashas Mudumbai
  • Husna Rizvi
  • Joshua Salisbury
  • Genea Saunders
  • Roxana Shirazi
  • Jeffery Uzoukwu

The candidates have been invited for interview and will be questioned by a panel of senior industry members at the Press Association offices on Friday, 8 December.

The applicants will be questioned about their passion for journalism, financial need and diversity.

Bursaries are awarded to those who have a passion for journalism and can demonstrate how they will bring diversity to the newsroom. Bursaries are awarded to cover the cost of journalism training and may include a contribution towards travel or living expenses depending on financial need.

For further information, contact Sarah Kenny, marketing executive, on 01799 544947 or emailĀ

Back to news