Schedule

We are looking for people from diverse backgrounds to train as journalists. Bursaries are on offer for those with the potential to succeed in one of the most exciting and rewarding careers around.

Please note that bursaries must be awarded prior to the course commencing.

The schedule for courses beginning in the academic year 2016-17 is as follows, this will be updated for 2017-18 in the new year:

First group of bursaries

Wednesday, 6 April 2016
5pm
Deadline for applications
Friday, 22 April 2016
Shortlist of applicants announced
Friday, 6 May 2016
Interview and selection day in London
Wednesday, 11 May 2016
Successful recipients notified

Second group of bursaries

Wednesday, 25 May 2016
5pm
Deadline for applications
Monday, 6 June 2016
Shortlist of applicants announced
Friday, 17 June 2016
Interview and selection day in London
Wednesday, 22 June 2016
Successful recipients notified

Third group of bursaries

Wednesday, 13 July 2016
5pm
Deadline for applications
Friday, 29 July 2016
Shortlist of applicants announced
Friday, 12 August 2016
Interview and selection day in London
Wednesday, 17 August 2016
Successful recipients notified

Fourth group of bursaries

Wednesday, 16 November 2016
5pm
Deadline for applications
Friday, 30 November 2016
Shortlist of applicants announced
Friday, 9 December 2016
Interview and selection day in London
Wednesday, 14 December 2016
Successful recipients notified