Schedule

We are looking for people from diverse backgrounds to train as journalists. Bursaries are on offer for those with the potential to succeed in one of the most exciting and rewarding careers around.

Please note that bursaries must be awarded prior to the course commencing.

The schedule for courses beginning in the academic year 2015-16 is as follows:

First group of bursaries

Wednesday, 1 April 2015
5pm
Deadline for applications
Friday, 17 April 2015
Shortlist of applicants announced
Friday, 15 May 2015
Interview and selection day in London
Wednesday, 20 May 2015
Successful recipients notified

Second group of bursaries

Wednesday, 27 May 2015
5pm
Deadline for applications
Friday, 12 June 2015
Shortlist of applicants announced
Friday, 26 June 2015
Interview and selection day in London
Wednesday, 1 July 2015
Successful recipients notified

Third group of bursaries

Wednesday, 8 July 2015
5pm
Deadline for applications
Friday, 31 July 2015
Shortlist of applicants announced
Friday, 14 August 2015
Interview and selection day in London
Wednesday, 19 August 2015
Successful recipients notified

Fourth group of bursaries

Wednesday, 4 November 2015
5pm
Deadline for applications
Friday, 20 November 2015
Shortlist of applicants announced
Friday, 4 December 2015
Interview and selection day in London
Wednesday, 9 December 2015
Successful recipients notified